top of page

Interview with Stewart Green on Colorado Public Radio

I visited Grand Junction in western Colorado for a few days in late June. On a Wednesday morning I met up with Ryan Warner, the host of the Colorado Public Radio (CPR) daily program COLORADO MATTERS, at Skyview Point on the northern edge of Grand Mesa on the Grand Mesa Scenic Byway.

Ryan and I talked about the new 5th edition of my book SCENIC DRIVING COLORADO (published by Globe Pequot Press) and about other Colorado scenic routes and the amazing airplane views from the top of Grand Mesa, a huge 10,000-foot-high island in the sky.

The next morning I met up with Ryan in the CPR studio on Main Street in downtown Grand Junction for a live interview about the book. It was loads of fun. I greatly appreciate Colorado Matters, producer Michelle P. Fulcher, and Ryan for inviting me on this stellar show about Colorado and an opportunity to talk about my new best-selling book.

Here is a link to an article on the CPR website about me and my book as well as a link to listen to the story. Check it out and see you on the road!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page